Transportation

In many respects, CRA owes much of its success to the highway transportation sector, which we have supported since our founding. Our reputation for unparalleled levels of service and quality in this sector has led to partnerships with engineering and environmental firms across the country and numerous statewide transportation contracts for cultural resource services. During the course of our work, our sector expertise has expanded to included decades of experience across all modes of transportation, from bridges and highways, to rail line corridors, to locks and riverports, to municipal and international airports, and, most recently, to spaceports.

 

CRA is well-versed in undertaking cultural resource studies at all levels of a transportation project, from conceptual planning through construction, and we have extensive experience assisting transportation clients with consultation services, which are critical to gaining project buy-in and effectively minimizing or mitigating adverse effects to historic properties. Whether working directly with agencies such as the Federal Highway Administration and Federal Aviation Administration, state departments of transportation, or project consultants, we always emphasize collaborative total team approaches and sensible regulatory solutions designed to satisfy compliance requirements and allow a project to move forward in a timely manner.

How We Help on

Transportation Projects

  • Records reviews
  • Due diligence/red flag studies
  • Phase I cultural resource studies
  • Class I, II, and III inventories
  • Determination of Eligibility studies
  • Effects assessments
  • Public consultation
  • EA/EIS Cultural Resource Support
  • Section 4(f) analysis
  • Construction monitoring
  • MOAs/MOUs
  • Mitigation

Have a project need? Let us know.

Contact your nearest office for a project quote or for more information on our services. Have a general inquiry or not sure which office to contact? Reach out to our corporate office.

 

Corporate Headquarters/Kentucky

Steve Creasman, RPA

creasman@crai-ky.com

859.252.4737

Indiana

Andrew Martin, RPA

amartin@crai-ky.com

812.253.3009

Virginia

Timothy Roberts, RPA

tjroberts@crai-ky.com

804.332.4379

Louisiana

Jay Gray, RPA

jwgray@crai-ky.com

318.213.1385

West Virginia

Mike Anslinger, RPA

manslinger@crai-ky.com

304.562.7233

Tennessee

Travis Hurdle

twhurdle@crai-ky.com

865.249.6035

Wyoming

Colin Ferriman, RPA

crferriman@crai-ky.com

307.674.1702