Communications + Utilities

CRA recognizes the importance of electrical transmission grids, water supply and treatment, sewage treatment, communications networks, and related public infrastructure to our communities, as well as the tremendous expenditure of time and money that such projects represent. Environmental permitting is key to the successful development and improvement of such projects, and CRA regularly works with power and utility companies, environmental consultants, local municipalities, local and regional cooperatives, regulatory agencies, and others to provide the cultural resource services needed to move community projects forward in a timely manner.

 

Well-versed in the varied landscapes and geographies in which utility infrastructure is placed, CRA has extensive experience in carrying out cultural resource requirements for everything from large-scale rebuilds of urban and rural transmission networks to the development and construction of reservoirs, treatment plants, and telecommunications towers. Our services include everything from the evaluation of historic facilities for potential historical significance to archaeological investigations and viewshed analysis along newly-developed corridors to Section 106 consultation and mitigation of adverse effects. No matter the project type or funding source, we maintain our commitment to assisting local communities and service providers with responsive, efficient cultural resource services.

How We Help on

Utility Projects

  • Records reviews
  • Due diligence/red flag studies
  • Phase I cultural resource studies
  • Class I, II, and III inventories
  • Effects assessments
  • Public consultation
  • EA/EIS Cultural Resource Support
  • FCC Form 620/621
  • Photosimulations
  • Viewshed analysis
  • Construction monitoring
  • MOAs/MOUs
  • Mitigation

Have a project need? Let us know.

Contact your nearest office for a project quote or for more information on our services. Have a general inquiry or not sure which office to contact? Reach out to our corporate office.

 

Corporate Headquarters/Kentucky

Steve Creasman, RPA

creasman@crai-ky.com

859.252.4737

Indiana

Andrew Martin, RPA

amartin@crai-ky.com

812.253.3009

Virginia

Timothy Roberts, RPA

tjroberts@crai-ky.com

804.332.4379

Louisiana

Jay Gray, RPA

jwgray@crai-ky.com

318.213.1385

West Virginia

Mike Anslinger, RPA

manslinger@crai-ky.com

304.562.7233

Tennessee

Travis Hurdle

twhurdle@crai-ky.com

865.249.6035

Wyoming

Colin Ferriman, RPA

crferriman@crai-ky.com

307.674.1702

Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.

Related Projects