Oil + Gas

CRA has extensive experience working with clients in the oil and gas industry, providing comprehensive cultural resource services upstream, midstream, and downstream. Our experience spans projects across the country, with work in a number of major shale plays and oil fields, including the Marcellus, Utica, Eagle Ford, Permian Basin, Haynesville, Powder River Basin, Denver Basin, Green River Basin, Uinta Basin, and Piceance Basin. We holds MSAs with a number of major oil and gas production and transportation companies, including Anadarko, Chesapeake, EQT, Fidelity, NiSource, Noble Energy, WBI Energy Transmission, and Williams, and have supported EIS studies for new fields, seismic exploration, plans of development (POD) for individual well permits and infrastructure, gathering systems, storage facilities, and interstate pipelines.

 

CRA is well attuned to partnering with the oil and gas industry, including the need for aggressive project schedules and safety protocols of the highest standards. With offices across the country and the ability to mobilize large field crews, CRA has the capacity and resources to move quickly on concurrent projects while maintaining an emphasis on quality, defensible results. Moreover, we understand the importance of consistent communication and reliable feedback, which helps clients and agencies remain aware of discoveries that may require project modifications. No matter the project size, we maintain a commitment to our reputation for responsiveness and effective coordination with state and federal agencies, which has helped us build successful working relationships with the oil and gas industry nationwide.

How We Help on

Oil + Gas Projects

  • Records reviews
  • Due diligence/red flag studies
  • Phase I cultural resource studies
  • Class I, II, and III inventories
  • Determination of Eligibility studies
  • Effects assessments
  • Public consultation
  • EA/EIS Cultural Resource Support
  • Viewshed analysis
  • Construction monitoring
  • MOAs/MOUs
  • FERC Resource Report 4
  • Mitigation

Have a project need? Let us know.

Contact your nearest office for a project quote or for more information on our services. Have a general inquiry or not sure which office to contact? Reach out to our corporate office.

 

Corporate Headquarters/Kentucky

Steve Creasman, RPA

creasman@crai-ky.com

859.252.4737

Indiana

Andrew Martin, RPA

amartin@crai-ky.com

812.253.3009

Virginia

Timothy Roberts, RPA

tjroberts@crai-ky.com

804.332.4379

Louisiana

Jay Gray, RPA

jwgray@crai-ky.com

318.213.1385

West Virginia

Mike Anslinger, RPA

manslinger@crai-ky.com

304.562.7233

Tennessee

Travis Hurdle

twhurdle@crai-ky.com

865.249.6035

Wyoming

Colin Ferriman, RPA

crferriman@crai-ky.com

307.674.1702