Land Use + Development

CRA routinely provides cultural resource services for a wide variety of land use and development projects, including everything from farmland development; to residential, commercial, and industrial infrastructure; to civic and recreational amenities; to public works such as dams, reservoirs, and utility systems; and to wetland mitigation and stream restoration projects. We are well-versed in common regulatory requirements associated with funding or permitting from entities such as the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE), Farm Service Agency (FSA), and Housing and Urban Development (HUD), as well as the application of state and local regulations that require careful consideration of potential impacts to cultural resources.

 

We pride ourselves on working closely with developers, engineers, environmental firms, and municipalities and planning authorities to meet program needs and navigate the sometimes complex cultural resource requirements associated with the permitting process. Our support extends across all phases of a project, from identifying potential project constraints as part of the planning process to full cultural resource surveys and construction monitoring. Where critical cultural resources are present, we work with our project partners to develop targeted, sensible strategies designed to minimize or mitigate project impacts while concurrently allowing a project move forward in a timely manner.

How We Help on

Land Use + Development Projects

  • Records reviews
  • Due diligence/red flag studies
  • Phase I cultural resource studies
  • Class I, II, and III inventories
  • Determination of eligibility studies
  • Effects assessments
  • Public consultation
  • EA/EIS Cultural Resource Support
  • Photosimulations
  • Viewshed analysis
  • Construction monitoring
  • MOAs/MOUs
  • Mitigation

Have a project need? Let us know.

Contact your nearest office for a project quote or for more information on our services. Have a general inquiry or not sure which office to contact? Reach out to our corporate office.

 

Corporate Headquarters/Kentucky

Steve Creasman, RPA

creasman@crai-ky.com

859.252.4737

Indiana

Andrew Martin, RPA

amartin@crai-ky.com

812.253.3009

Virginia

Timothy Roberts, RPA

tjroberts@crai-ky.com

804.332.4379

Louisiana

Jay Gray, RPA

jwgray@crai-ky.com

318.213.1385

West Virginia

Mike Anslinger, RPA

manslinger@crai-ky.com

304.562.7233

Tennessee

Travis Hurdle

twhurdle@crai-ky.com

865.249.6035

Wyoming

Colin Ferriman, RPA

crferriman@crai-ky.com

307.674.1702