Mining

CRA has provided cultural resource support to the mining industry for more than three decades, working with a wide variety of large-scale producers, regional exploratory companies, and localized producers across the country, from the Appalachian Region and Illinois Basin to the Rocky Mountain West. We are well-versed in the complex, industrial geographies associated with mining infrastructure and routinely assist the coal industry with regulatory requirements for everything from exploratory drills, to new surface and deep mines, to boundary amendments and revisions, to processing, storage, and transportation facilities. We also regularly support the development of hard rock mines and construction materials mines and related infrastructure, as well as abandoned mine lands programs.

 

CRA’s team is well-versed in the complex, industrial geographies associated with mining infrastructure and maintains OSHA and MSHA compliance backed by an impeccable safety record. Most importantly, we recognize the critical importance of efficient project planning and take pride in working alongside our clients to design sensible project approaches, effectively meet regulatory challenges, and keep projects moving forward through the permitting process. Our track record with the mining industry has led us to be the contractor of choice for producers across the country.

How We Help on

Mining Projects

  • Records reviews
  • Due diligence/red flag studies
  • Phase I cultural resource studies
  • Determination of Eligibility studies
  • Class I, II, and III inventories
  • Effects assessments
  • Public consultation
  • EA/EIS Cultural Resource Support
  • Viewshed analysis
  • Construction monitoring
  • MOAs/MOUs
  • Mitigation

Have a project need? Let us know.

Contact your nearest office for a project quote or for more information on our services. Have a general inquiry or not sure which office to contact? Reach out to our corporate office.

 

Corporate Headquarters/Kentucky

Steve Creasman, RPA

creasman@crai-ky.com

859.252.4737

Indiana

Andrew Martin, RPA

amartin@crai-ky.com

812.253.3009

Virginia

Timothy Roberts, RPA

tjroberts@crai-ky.com

804.332.4379

Louisiana

Jay Gray, RPA

jwgray@crai-ky.com

318.213.1385

West Virginia

Mike Anslinger, RPA

manslinger@crai-ky.com

304.562.7233

Tennessee

Travis Hurdle

twhurdle@crai-ky.com

865.249.6035

Wyoming

Colin Ferriman, RPA

crferriman@crai-ky.com

307.674.1702