Local + State Government

Through our seven offices, we partner with state and local governments across the country to provide a full slate of cultural resource services for projects such as the construction or expansion of utilities and related infrastructure, transportation networks, and public works, as well as the establishment or improvement of assets such as recreational areas, trails, parks, state forests, and land banks. Our services for state and local governments include everything from cultural resource investigations to meet regulatory requirements to preservation planning and public interpretation for significant community resources such as locally-designated historic districts and state historic sites.

 

Our approach is rooted in decades of experience and our commitment to serving as the technical expert for our project partners, including municipal and county governments, regional authorities, and state departments and agencies. Whether acting on behalf of a government entity to satisfy environmental compliance requirements or providing guidance on how best to capitalize on the heritage assets of a community, we take pride in the relationships that we develop and work closely with our government partners to understand local project needs and implement responsive cultural resource solutions.

How We Help on

Local Government Projects

  • Records reviews
  • Due diligence/red flag studies
  • Phase I cultural resource studies
  • Class I, II, and III inventories
  • Determination of Eligibility studies
  • Effects assessments
  • Public consultation
  • EA/EIS Cultural Resource Support
  • Construction monitoring
  • MOAs/MOUs
  • Design guidelines
  • National Register documentation
  • Interpretive and educational materials
  • Preservation plans
  • Mitigation

Have a project need? Let us know.

Contact your nearest office for a project quote or for more information on our services. Have a general inquiry or not sure which office to contact? Reach out to our corporate office.

 

Corporate Headquarters/Kentucky

Steve Creasman, RPA

creasman@crai-ky.com

859.252.4737

Indiana

Andrew Martin, RPA

amartin@crai-ky.com

812.253.3009

Virginia

Timothy Roberts, RPA

tjroberts@crai-ky.com

804.332.4379

Louisiana

Jay Gray, RPA

jwgray@crai-ky.com

318.213.1385

West Virginia

Mike Anslinger, RPA

manslinger@crai-ky.com

304.562.7233

Tennessee

Travis Hurdle

twhurdle@crai-ky.com

865.249.6035

Wyoming

Colin Ferriman, RPA

crferriman@crai-ky.com

307.674.1702