Renewable Energy

CRA recognizes the critical role that renewable energy plays in the future of our communities and the need for timely, sensible solutions designed to efficiently meet regulatory requirements. We routinely assist energy providers and their consultants with cultural resource services as they relate to the permitting process and federal regulations, including the National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA) and National Historic Preservation Act (NHPA), and provide the full range of cultural resource services necessary for agency approvals. In addition, we are well-versed in state-level regulations from departments of environmental protection and agency-specific guidance from entities such as the Bureau of Land Management (BLM) and Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA) as it relates to the consideration of cultural resources as part of renewable energy projects.

 

CRA has extensive experience working as part of multi-disciplinary teams on large-scale wind and solar projects across the country, from the East coast to the Rocky Mountain West. Our professionals prioritize working alongside our clients to craft effective strategies for planning for critical cultural resources as part of the planning and design phase and successfully navigating state and federal guidelines. Flexibility and responsiveness are hallmarks of our approach, which is backed by our decades of experience with renewable energy projects and our strong working relationships with local, state, and federal review agencies nationwide.

How We Help on

Renewable Energy Projects

  • Records reviews
  • Due diligence/red flag studies
  • Phase I cultural resource studies
  • Class I, II, and III inventories
  • Effects assessments
  • Public consultation
  • EA/EIS Cultural Resource Support
  • Photosimulations
  • Viewshed analysis
  • Construction monitoring
  • MOAs/MOUs
  • Mitigation

Have a project need? Let us know.

Contact your nearest office for a project quote or for more information on our services. Have a general inquiry or not sure which office to contact? Reach out to our corporate office.

 

Corporate Headquarters/Kentucky

Steve Creasman, RPA

creasman@crai-ky.com

859.252.4737

Indiana

Andrew Martin, RPA

amartin@crai-ky.com

812.253.3009

Virginia

Timothy Roberts, RPA

tjroberts@crai-ky.com

804.332.4379

Louisiana

Jay Gray, RPA

jwgray@crai-ky.com

318.213.1385

West Virginia

Mike Anslinger, RPA

manslinger@crai-ky.com

304.562.7233

Tennessee

Travis Hurdle

twhurdle@crai-ky.com

865.249.6035

Wyoming

Colin Ferriman, RPA

crferriman@crai-ky.com

307.674.1702